BirdEye Review | Academy Orthopedics
Accessibility Tools

BirdEye Review

Academy Orthopedics review summary

5  218
4  2
3  1
2  
1  
23 reviews with no rating
0.0

5on BirdEye,Aug 03, 2021

WAYNE

I waited to post this review for a few months to see if the results lasted. I felt great soon after my visit and I am happy happy to say I feel even better now. Thanks doctor Katz.



5on Google,Jul 31, 2021

Gayle

Academy Orthopedics is professional and the staff is compassionate. Every precaution for the safety of their patients are in place and when you enter, you are warmly greeted like an old friend. The Techs are very kind, thorough, and understanding. Dr. Seidman's approach is refreshing. He took time to thoroughly understand the pain I was in, where the pain was coming from, and then treated it. His approach to treatment was both sympathetic and compassionate. I highly recommend Academy Orthopedics and Dr. Seidman.


5on Google,Jul 30, 2021

Janis

Academy Orthopedics office (Buford) staff and nurses are the best! Very efficient and courteous! Doctor Duckett is always very informative and explains things so you can completely understand. He did an awesome job on both of my total knee replacements in 2020!




5on Google,Jul 27, 2021

pollyparamedic

The nursing staff, X-ray Tech and Doctor Duckett were very kind, funny, and even went along with my excitement at seeing my own synovial fluid....retired Paramedic, always get excited about medical "stuff"! Very happy with the services performed, the timely manor in which performed and the result of procedure. My knee is on the mend!


5on Google,Jul 27, 2021

Megan

All of the staff are amazing, super friendly and knowledgeable. Dr Katz explained everything and my surgery was a success! Thank you!



5on Google,Jul 27, 2021

Ken

Excellent experience - Dr. Katz was very forthcoming with an explanation of my situation and the proposed surgery needed to ensure the best possible outcome for the long term. Would recommend Dr. Katz and Academy Orthopedics to anyone needing orthopedic surgery.


5on Google,Jul 26, 2021

Pamela

I have been a patient of Dr. Katz for over a year with two hand/arm injuries, one requiring surgery. He has been very thorough, explaining the injuries, surgery and treatment. He and his staff have been compassionate, respectful and encouraging. I recommend Dr. Katz and Academy Orthopedics to patients seeking orthopedic care.


5on Google,Jul 17, 2021

Anthony

The staff were organized, professional, and friendly. This included reception, medical assistant , x-ray tech, and Dr. Seidman. Dr. Seidman was diligent in taking a pertinent history, followed by a detailed physical exam of each of my complaints. He explained important parts of my pains, the physical findings, and took the time to review the x-rays with me. All put together, he tendered a diagnosis of each joint that caused pain and recommended an MRI to see if the problem was serious, in case the medicine that he prescribed did not cure the symptoms outright. In summary, I was in the hands of a competent and caring surgeon with a fantastic staff. Anthony Cabot, MD



5on Google,Jul 16, 2021

Keith

Great results with painful rotator cuff and trigger finger. Knowledgeable and thorough. Would recommend Dr Seidman to anyone requiring orthopedic services.